The results of the 2021 edition of the ELFA Award were announced during the ELFA Annual General Meeting and Conference held in Warsaw from 20 to 22 April 2022.

The announcement was made by Professor Laurence Gormley, Coordinator of the ELFA Award. First Prize was awarded to Dr. Leticia Díez Sánchez, for her thesis “Integration through Law and its Discontents: Unveiling the distributive impact of judge-made law in the EU”. Dr. Díez Sánchez obtained her Ph.D. in European Union Law from the European University Institute (EUI) in Florence (Italy).

The Proxime Accessit was awarded to Dr. Aleksandra Jolkina (on the photo), for her thesis “Till Residence Card Do Us Part? The Concept of Marriages of Convenience and EU Free Movement Law: The Case of the United Kingdom”. Dr. Jolkina obtained her Doctorate from Queen Mary University of London (United Kingdom).

In this round, the Jury was composed of Professors Aurelia Colombi Ciacchi, Dagmar Schiek and Martin Trybus.

All of them were very impressed by the high quality of the theses submitted.

Thank you very much to all participants!

Share This Post